West Lavington Parish Council Wiltshire on Twitter West Lavington Parish Council Wiltshire language translator language
West Lavington Parish Council image Photograph courtesy Paul Rayner

Your councillors

All Councillors are essentially volunteers from within our communities, and will have a number of draws on their availability. If you would like to write or speak to a Councillor, we suggest you first make contact with the Clerk to the Council who can advise accordingly.

Your Parish Councillors are listed here, with links to their email addresses:

Cllr Sandra Gamble (Chairman)

Cllr Michael May (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Peter Blundell

Cllr Michael Challinor

Cllr Steve Coxhead

Cllr Julia Ford

Cllr Hazel Freeman

Cllr Bridget Herniman

Cllr Tony Morton

Cllr Robert Oglesby

Cllr Richard Scott

If you would like to write to your local councillor (no visitors please), see the list in the Governance Section of the Download Library. Also available are details of the members of our Committee and Working Groups:

West Lavington Parish Council Download Library

Becoming a Councillor

The Council always welcomes and encourages interest from any eligible elector who is considering becoming a Councillor. Vacancies will be advertised on this website, and on the Public Notice Board in the High Street. If you would like to get more involved in your community, and are considering becoming a councillor, then you can watch a video here.

To find out more about the difference that local councils and councillors make you can download some useful guides, found in the General Information section of the Download Library.

West Lavington Parish Council Download Library

To be eligible you must meet the criteria explained below. If you have any questions please contact us.

Your link to Wiltshire Council

We are supported and you are represented on Wiltshire Council by Councillor Richard Gamble, Member for The Lavingtons and Erlestoke Division. You can contact him on 01380 812616 or by email here.